



## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING HELD WEDNESDAY 7 DECEMBER 2022 COUNCIL CHAMBER, TOWN HALL, PETERBOROUGH

# THE MAYOR – COUNCILLOR DOWSON

## Present:

Councillors Ansar Ali, Imtiaz Ali, Jackie Allen, Steve Allen, Ayres, Barkham, Bi, Bisby, Andrew Bond, Sandra Bond, Burbage, Casey, Cereste, Coles, Day, Dowson, Elsey, Mohammed Farooq, Saqib Farooq, Fenner, Fitzgerald, Harper, Haseeb, Hemrai, Hiller, Hogg, Howard, Hussain, Iqbal, Jamil, Alison Jones, Dennis Jones, Knight, Moyo, Gul Nawaz, Shaz Nawaz, Over, Perkins, Qayyum, Ray, Robinson, Rush, Sabir, Sainsbury, Sandford, Seager, Shaheed, Sharp, Simons, Skibsted, Tyler, Warren, Wiggin, Yasin, Yurgutene

## 63. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Rangzeb, Councillor Lane, Councillor Stevenson, Councillor John Fox and Councillor Judy Fox.

#### 64. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest received.

#### 65. Honorary Alderman Award

Councillor Sandford addressed the meeting and moved the recommendations contained within the report regarding Irene Walsh and Edward Murphy, in recognition of their service to the Council and the City of Peterborough.

The recommendations were seconded by Councillor Jamil.

A vote was taken (unanimous) and it was **RESOLVED** that Council:

1. Awarded the status of Honorary Alderman to the following former member of Council:

#### Irene Walsh and Edward Murphy

2. Awarded badges of office to any former councillor awarded the status of Honorary Alderman at a formal ceremony on a date to be agreed.

The Mayor 6.30pm – 6.43pm 7 December 2022